A problem

I really want to read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I go to the library to borrow it, but it’s out on loan. ‘That’s ok,’ I think, ‘I’ll order a copy in.’

On my way out of the library I spot at least two more books I want to read, so I borrow those. I do not order Miss Peregrine. After reading them, I return the books I borrowed to the library and look for Miss Peregrine, but it’s out on loan. On my way out of the library…

I have now completed this cycle four times in two different libraries. I have not read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.  

Picture of to be read pile of books

My current TBR pile. Chicken for scale.

Leave a Reply

